• Wednesday, September 28th, 2011

Things you’re allowed to eat:

  • Animals that are cloven-footed and chew cud. If it is only cloven-footed but doesn’t chew cud – or vice-versa – don’t touch it because it’s unclean.
  • Water animals that have fins and scales.

Things you’re not allowed to eat:

  • Eagles, vultures, kites, falcons, ravens, ostriches, nighthawks, seagulls, hawks, owls, storks, herons, hoopoe and bats.
  • Insects other than locusts, crickets and grasshoppers.

Original text

Category: Leviticus  | Tags:
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

One Response

  1. 1

    I like water animals that have lungs, medium rare, a side order of insects, easy on the crickets.


Leave a Reply